Posted in Travel

5 Hours is worth it

Whooosh! Rumble rumble! That was the sound of the airplane when I was riding it to Aruba. I had to wake up at 5:50 a.m. and call a taxi to get to the airport. Getting to the actual plane wasn’t that complicated.

I forgot to bring my airplane pillow, though 😒. I couldn’t buy a new one at the airport because they were $10!! So pricy! 

Prior to when I got on the plane, I learned that the trip was 5 hours, not 4 hours like I thought. During the ride, I was reading Better Homes and Gardens and about the “free” wifi. When I looked out the window, all I saw was clouds! 

     

  I did a little typography on that one. But seriously, that cloud did pop out! 

  
You can actually see the clouds up above the tini ones. 

    
I was in a small airplane so you could hear EVERYTHING. I like big airplanes better because you can’t hear the engine. There was no sandwiches on the airplane, so good thing I bought one at the airport!

Tomorrow is Sunday, so the airport will be really crowded. I’ll just read some NJ magazines and Aruba magazines. I’ll blog before I go to the airport! 

Author:

I blog when I'm inspired. Cycling excels driving 🚲. . Snapping photos 📸 and creating lego MOCs are my passions. Donate to any of these special causes I put below.

Tell me what's on your inquisitive mind...

