Posted in Aruba, Travel

The Iguana Invasion

Hey readers and bloggers, sorry I couldn’t blog yesterday. As I said, I would maybe try posting twice a week, because I’m starting work again. I’ll try to post around 7-8 p.m.  and 6-7 a.m. Anyways, here’s the post!

    

   RRARRRRR!!!! That was the iquana roaring in the bushes. Well, iguanas don’t actually roar. I met some iguanas in Aruba. The first one scared me! 
 All the iguanas were different in all shapes and sizes, but one tried to chase me. I have some videos, but I can’t show it because I didn’t even press the record button! Silly me.  

  
That photo was from my terrace. I zoomed in. My terrace was facing the pool, and the lizards visit the pool often during the hours 11 a.m. to about 3 p.m. (when it’s most hot) . I have noted that 4 years ago, they didn’t try to take your food. Also, iguanas take your food if you have food (so spoiled.) 

  Once, I had food at the pool. Two seconds later, an iguana runs up to me and tries to scare me and take my food. I gave a little morsel and threw it away from the lizard and it went to get it. It came back. I couldn’t eat like this. I marched around the pool with my stuff, and walk about a minute to the beach 😐 😒

   My friends, whenever you go to Aruba, if you’re eating, watch out for the iguanas. Also, do not feed them.  

Author:

I blog when I'm inspired. Cycling excels driving 🚲. . Snapping photos 📸 and creating lego MOCs are my passions. Donate to any of these special causes I put below.

4 thoughts on “The Iguana Invasion

Tell me what's on your inquisitive mind...

