Posted in Advisories, Art, Drawings, Writing

Is Your Talent Really a Talent?

If you have one talent, whether it’s fishing, drawing, or playing basketball, it needs to be treated correctly. Let me explain:

 

  For example, I could say that I’m good at drawing (not to brag, but that statement isn’t wrong) , but what makes me good at it? What do I need to have in order to draw? Do I have the time to do it to excel at it? What’s the purpose of doing it?  These are the questions you must ask yourself before you commit to something, private saxophone classes, joining a choir, or joining a soccer team.

What in the world would make me good at drawing? It could be an inborn talent, or taking private classes to get better at it (ok, I’m not the best drawer in the world, but I can draw more than stick figures)

Many hobbies or talents require supplies in order to do that project. For example, to be a photographer, you need to have a camera, or at least a phone with decent quality (like me) With drawing, you must have a crayon, pencil, oil paste, or colored pencil.

Some activities require a lot of commitment. Like joining a hockey team requires time and effort. Do you have the time to complete the never-ending goal?

What’s the point of doing the task? If you want to quit the job, then why did you sign up for it anyways? You need to think long and hard before you risk your time and patience. Ask Do I have any plans during this time? Do I really love doing this? Is this really that important? 

Think about this when you’re choosing to sign up to something. It can really help you.

 

 

Author:

I blog when I'm inspired. Cycling excels driving 🚲. . Snapping photos 📸 and creating lego MOCs are my passions. Donate to any of these special causes I put below.

2 thoughts on “Is Your Talent Really a Talent?

Tell me what's on your inquisitive mind...

