Posted in Travel

New Travel Experiences with Europe

Hello Inquisitive Writers! Or, should I say Inquisitive travelers. The reason why I wasn’t blogging for the past weeks is because…  I was on vacation! 

We planned to hit 4 places in Europe in 18 days. Austria, two cities in Serbia, and Montenegro. In all, we took 6 plane rides.

We took a plane to Switzerland (we took Swiss Airlines.) and then drove 2 hours to Bregenz, Austria to our relatives.

 It was a 7 hour flight, which wasn’t bad. We got two courses and -get this- milk chocolate after each meal!! Swiss quality, am I right? But one funny thing happened on the plane. Ok, so this little poodle (it was wearing a diaper!!) just appeared at our feet. So the poodle stays there for a while, wondering where she was, and eventually turns and runs for the aisle. We were so shocked and surprised that we didn’t know what to do! A little after, the flight attendants were trying to search for it on the plane. Turns out the owners of the poodle were sitting right in front of us. Of all the seats on the plane, they had to sit right in front of us. On the other hand, this makes for some good airplane gossip πŸ˜†

Austrians are eco, I can tell you that. There’s about as many bicycles as cars on the road!! Some even ride electric bicycles. They’re the same as regular bicycles, but if you’re tired, the bike rides for you (on electric energy, of course) I haven’t seen anything like this anywhere! So, if you’re a cycler, Austria is your place to go.

Going to downtown Bregenz is what I would recommend if you want to tour Austria a bitIMG_4813.jpg

IMG_4805.jpg

IMG_4810.jpg
Keep in mind, the main language here is German. Some signs and writing aren’t translated in English, so it’ll be nice to bring a notebook that has common German phrases like “How much does this cost?” or “I’ll get this” and many others. Think before you write.
IMG_4814.jpg
Mmm.. Get the bread here. It’s good. 
IMG_4816.jpg
One in a million
IMG_4818.jpg
Very colorful buildings!
IMG_4823.jpg

IMG_4825.jpg

Ok, so our relatives wanted to show us the tiniest house in Austria, and this is it! It’s a tiny house, WHICH I LOVED SO MUCH! We actually considered knocking on the door, to see who lives there, but that would be rude. Still, I wanted to see the inside though…

Downtown has a lot of variety of things to do and see. There is a multitude and variety of shops.  For example, there are kitchen shops, ice-cream shops, coffee shops,  bakerys, clothing shops, sneaker shops, Austrian souvenir shops, and much more! I totally recommend it.

IMG_4826.jpg
Who owns this bike?! #wantit
IMG_4833.jpg

If you make a left turn on your way to downtown, you’ll find the lake here. It is used for boating, fishing, and sometimes swimming.

IMG_4836.jpg

I found a gazebo connected to a dock and found some treasure (in photography terms)

IMG_4838.jpg

This is another shot from the dock. See those swans in the middle? Turns out swans can not only be graceful but feisty! We visited a park earlier and saw this guy feeding the ducks and swans, and this huge swan starting pushing its way through the ducks! Watch out for swans! And DON’T feed the birds people.

IMG_4852.jpg

IMG_4851.jpg
You can book a cruise on these boats and tour Austria on the lake for a day.
IMG_4841.jpg
When you’re taking a walk on those hot, sunny, days, cool yourself off in this cold, shallow pool of water. It’s about 2.5 feet or less.
IMG_4849.jpg

Also, in downtown Bregenz, we went to the famous Bregenz festival.  It’s not your ordinary theater, people. It was a STADIUM! An outdoor stadium, so you  don’t have to dress up like you are going to a Vienna opera, for example. They set up this humongous Wall of China and a little castle and everything. We got the top, top seat. The actors were speaking in Italian, and there were screens to translate…in German. So, I had no idea what was happening, and I was sitting in my seat for 2 hours. But it somehow grasped my attention, and it was good for my eyes and ears. This gave me time to focus on other things. The costumes were very nice! They were sparkly and all had nice colors to them. The singing was great ,too. It was deep and beautiful,for the mens’ and womens’ voices. The lighting was eye-catching when night fell. If you want to attend, they hold it every year in Bregenz, outside, in the same place. 4/5 stars.


Well, that was my travel experience in Austria. A lot in just 3 days, right? Are you planning to go to Austria or around that area? Did you go there before? Do you come from Austria, Swizterland or Germany?

 

Author:

I blog when I'm inspired. Cycling excels driving 🚲. . Snapping photos πŸ“Έ and creating lego MOCs are my passions. Donate to any of these special causes I put below.

36 thoughts on “New Travel Experiences with Europe

  1. wow these photos are gorgeous! we were able to go to switzerland (zurich and davos) and austria (vienna and salzburg) a couple years back, and they’re such beautiful countries — would definitely love to go back again. thanks for the lovely post πŸ™‚
    ~aliz

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool photos! I’ve never even thought of visiting Austria before, but it looks like an interesting city. The electric self-riding bikes seem super cool. I’ve never heard of those either, but I want to try one out now! Haha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads
    a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good web
    hosting provider at a honest price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what's on your inquisitive mind...

