Posted in Activities, DIY

A Look into My Winter Hobby ~ Crocheting

Hey Inquisitive Writers! I hope everyone had a happy new year! Let 2017 be an exciting year for all. Anyways, as I mentioned in another post a long time ago, I like to crochet hats!

I started this winter hobby last year, as I received a loom and tools as a gift. I started to like to make hats, and I got different types of yarn. There’s so many colors of yarns out there! These are my yarns: 


I almost never have time to make these hats! But now, I currently do.

My first hat!

I also made a hat for my friend a couple days ago! I loved the turnout:

So colorful!

I also like to make pom-poms! 

It takes practice, people!

So why do I like to make these in the winter? Well, it gets cold here in NJ over the winter, so it makes sense to sew these over the winter. I don’t know, sewing hats over the summer in 90 degree F weather just makes me feel hotter while touching the yarn. And in spring, it gradually gets hotter, and it reminds me of summer. 

I can also make these projects in Fall, but as I said before, I really don’t have the time.

I just love that I don’t have to spend money to buy winter hats, and that I can customize my own hat! All in all, making these hats is relaxing, fun, and enjoyable.

So, do you guys want to know how I make these hats? Want another crocheting-themed post? What do you think? 

Author:

I blog when I'm inspired. Cycling excels driving 🚲. . Snapping photos πŸ“Έ and creating lego MOCs are my passions. Donate to any of these special causes I put below.

47 thoughts on “A Look into My Winter Hobby ~ Crocheting

  1. Wow! The second hat is amazing! Id love to learn how you did that because all the equipment seems very familiar to me I just don’t know how to make it.
    x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! Well, I use a loom and a crocheting hook, wrap around the pegs a couple times, and put them on top of each other, as seen in the photos. For this type of hat, the method isn’t too hard.

      Like

Tell me what's on your inquisitive mind...

